New Class Of Country Music Hall Of Fame Members Inducted

The 2018 Country Music Hall of Fame induction ceremony took place in Nashville this weekend, with Johnny Gimble, Dottie West and Ricky Skaggs now official members of the prestigious institution.

Ricky was honored with performances by Larry Cordle, Garth Brooks and Sierra Hull, who sang “Highway 40 Blues,” Dierks Bentley who played “You’ve Got a Lover,” and Chris Stapleton who sang “The Darkest Hour is Just Before Dawn.” Skaggs himself performed “Will the Circle Be Unbroken," on his mentor Bill Monroe’s 1923 Gibson F-5 mandolin.

Meanwhile The Time Jumpers’ fiddlers Joe Spivey, Kenny Sears and Larry Franklin, and singer David Ball, saluted Gimble with a performance of “Right or Wrong,” while Michael Cleveland and Jeff White performed the instrumental composition “Gardenia Waltz.”

And the late West was honored with a performance of “Country Sunshine” by Larry Gatlin and Steve Wariner, in addition to “Here Comes My Baby,” which was performed by her good friend Jeannie Seely, who spent years campaigning for West to get into the HOF.

Charlie Munson

Charlie Munson

Want to know more about Charlie Munson? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on 92.5 WESC! Read more


Content Goes Here